Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Michem 6 days ago

Lobster Risotto

we came for my husbands burthday last week, he ordered the halibut fiah and chips, i had the libster risotto, both were delicious! our servers were lovely, and the whole restaurant had such a pleasant vibe!

Drodswendy about 1 month ago

Jalisco Moment

I haven't been since we could sit inside But I am anxiously awaiting your outside service When will outside seating open ❓

Jab 3 months ago

Wild Alaskan Halibut Fish N' Chips

Great food, well done. Nothing fancy just well prepared food. LOVE the onion rings!

Ramirez 3 months ago

Ventura-Ville Hot Wings

Holy hot wings! These wings are the perfect mix of spicy and tangy! Perfectly amazing!

Mhharary 5 months ago

Calamari Frito

One of the best calamaris in Ventura! Great appetizer dish, definitely ordering this again soon.

Sundari 16 days ago

Beef Sliders

It is delicious mouth watering. It is perfect amount of food for me. Meat is tender well seasoned and a flavour bomb!

12dobest 2 months ago

Oxberry Salad

delicious salad. relaxing place by the water. Vodka tamarin was super. most is a bit spicy and hot for me but I'll find something to enjoy.

Jab 3 months ago

Calamari Frito

The food is well done with nice touches. Nothing fancy, just well-prepared items that are done perfectly. I've had almost everything on the happy hour menu and they are all good. I think WE has the second best onion rings I've ever eaten! The best in Bloomington, IN at Trojan Horse. I order them every time now!

Drgmd2002 4 months ago

Ventura Sunset

This is more a thank you to Waters Edge than a menu critique.My daughter and I had our annual Thanksgiving Dinner here last Thursday.Their Covid protocols eased our concerns,we were seated at the outdoor dining area in the parking lot.The staff,from servers to management were very busy,but made time to offer us great hospitality.The evening was chilly,but we were happy to continue our tradition here,nothing is normal in 2020.After our meal the owner stopped by to chat and bought us a (warm) nightcap,which warmed the spirit as much as our tummies!Thank you all for making the best of our trying times.We will see you next year,please stay safe and positive until then.Sincerely,Michael and Carrissa

Blanca4realestate 5 months ago

Beef & Reef Roulade

Suggested this highly rated restaurant to friends who were coming into town after a long drive. We also had Calamari as an appetizer, risotto and the seasoned veggies. Staff was absolutely polite and attentive, but every single dish I ate was excessively salty! The calamari did not taste fresh and was rubber like (yes, I know what calamari is supposed to taste like but this consistency was not palatable). The dip with the calamari was also not pleasant. It tasted as if it was simple mayonnaise. No flavor. I was extremely embarrassed and did not want to mention anything during dinner in front of my friend because he had throat cancer a few years back and his palate is not the same (so he may not have noticed or now prefers more salt due to his experience). He was also paying for dinner and I did not want to embarrass him. The bland mayonnaise dip and the severe sodium intake made my stomach turn and I felt nauseas all throughout the night, I stayed up burping trying to keep it in. I'm up at 2am writing this because it still left a bad taste in my mouth. I'm extremely disappointed after reading the high reviews, but experiencing a low end dinner when I know my friend paid more than what he should have. Heck.... he even ordered a meal for his dog!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA