Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

12dobest 15 days ago

Oxberry Salad

delicious salad. relaxing place by the water. Vodka tamarin was super. most is a bit spicy and hot for me but I'll find something to enjoy.

Drgmd2002 3 months ago

Ventura Sunset

This is more a thank you to Waters Edge than a menu critique.My daughter and I had our annual Thanksgiving Dinner here last Thursday.Their Covid protocols eased our concerns,we were seated at the outdoor dining area in the parking lot.The staff,from servers to management were very busy,but made time to offer us great hospitality.The evening was chilly,but we were happy to continue our tradition here,nothing is normal in 2020.After our meal the owner stopped by to chat and bought us a (warm) nightcap,which warmed the spirit as much as our tummies!Thank you all for making the best of our trying times.We will see you next year,please stay safe and positive until then.Sincerely,Michael and Carrissa

Blanca4realestate 3 months ago

Beef & Reef Roulade

Suggested this highly rated restaurant to friends who were coming into town after a long drive. We also had Calamari as an appetizer, risotto and the seasoned veggies. Staff was absolutely polite and attentive, but every single dish I ate was excessively salty! The calamari did not taste fresh and was rubber like (yes, I know what calamari is supposed to taste like but this consistency was not palatable). The dip with the calamari was also not pleasant. It tasted as if it was simple mayonnaise. No flavor. I was extremely embarrassed and did not want to mention anything during dinner in front of my friend because he had throat cancer a few years back and his palate is not the same (so he may not have noticed or now prefers more salt due to his experience). He was also paying for dinner and I did not want to embarrass him. The bland mayonnaise dip and the severe sodium intake made my stomach turn and I felt nauseas all throughout the night, I stayed up burping trying to keep it in. I'm up at 2am writing this because it still left a bad taste in my mouth. I'm extremely disappointed after reading the high reviews, but experiencing a low end dinner when I know my friend paid more than what he should have. Heck.... he even ordered a meal for his dog!

Nancy 3 months ago

Beef & Reef Roulade

Fantastic!

Brandeerocha3 4 months ago

Brussel Sprout Skewer

The brussel sprouts were fluffy and crispy. Perfect amount of honey and chili.

Ramirez about 1 month ago

Ventura-Ville Hot Wings

Holy hot wings! These wings are the perfect mix of spicy and tangy! Perfectly amazing!

Mhharary 3 months ago

Calamari Frito

One of the best calamaris in Ventura! Great appetizer dish, definitely ordering this again soon.

Lipscombcolette 3 months ago

Lamb Chop

Started with the crispy Brussel sprouts. They were fabulous. My husband always avoids Brussel sprouts but even he liked them. The lamb chop dinner was divine. I like to order lamb whenever we are out because we don't make it at home. The chops were perfectly cooked not over done which was the case at many other restaurants. Our server was helpful and never rushed us which is important because we rarely get time away from the kids and want to just chill out when we finally go out.

Hollycastillophoto 4 months ago

Chorizo Crab Cakes

Chorizo and crab is something i never thought about going together but itnwas so delicious. Crispy and not spicy, everything melded perfectly

Grady 5 months ago

Fried Calamari

I'll always remember this place. We had such a good time at Water's Edge. After a long day of traveling by car, we stopped by for some Calamari and Happy Hour drinks. The manager was working there and left us with a pleasant memory as the sun was setting over the boats in front of us. The calamari was perfect, the service was even better. 100% coming back soon



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA