Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Girlieknapp 11 days ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

Delicious crispy Brussels sprouts with bacon; risotto with shrimp was flavorful and filling as was the clam chowder served in a sourdough bread bowl. A birthday dessert was also served - on the house. Delicious food plus the Guava Mojito was very refreshing. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner!

Dischaffert about 1 month ago

Chicken & Waffle

Delicious! Breading on chicken is light and crispy, and the waffles are sweet with the wonderful spicy sauce. Will be back!!

Muary Mills 3 months ago

Lamb Shank

I love lamb and these chops were pretty good. Only complaint was that they were different thickness so some were more done than the oothers but all were very tasty.

Wildaboutorangutans 4 months ago

Chicken Al Mattone

This is always delicious, flavorful and innovative -- my favorite!!

Gojogab 4 months ago

Ahi Poke

Best happy hour in town, but the ahi poke is my favorite! The fresh fish is seasoned perfectly with sesame overtones and served on a crispy wonton- like chip. I usually end up ordering two servings.

Ellenblackeacker 21 days ago

Wild Alaskan Halibut Fish 'n' Chips

This was absolutely delicious and we had a lovely dinner! Our wait staff was excellent, the view was terrific and it was a great experience… I shall spread the word!!! Great surprise, didn't know you existed… I won't forget! Thanks!

Npink922 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

My Atlantic salmon was yummy! I have had it with and without the tomato vodka cream sauce. Good both ways. I would order this dish again.

Happycamp 3 months ago

Filet Mignon

also shrim scampi only restaurant in ventura county with this beautiful setting. a well kept secret.

Wfpsw 4 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

Great flavor, nice portion, excellent quality -- highly recommended!

Desiree 4 months ago

Chicken Al Mattone

I ordered the clam chowder as an appetizer followed by the Cornish Hen... WOW! The Cornish Hen was delish!! It had a maple glaze that wasn't too much or too sweet, it was stuffed with a cornbread stuffing, and had roasted carrots on top. I picked every bite off my plate I could. It was my first time eating here and I will def be back and order that again! Well done!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA