Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Water's Edge Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lipscombcolette 9 days ago

Lamb Chop

Started with the crispy Brussel sprouts. They were fabulous. My husband always avoids Brussel sprouts but even he liked them. The lamb chop dinner was divine. I like to order lamb whenever we are out because we don't make it at home. The chops were perfectly cooked not over done which was the case at many other restaurants. Our server was helpful and never rushed us which is important because we rarely get time away from the kids and want to just chill out when we finally go out.

Hollycastillophoto 20 days ago

Chorizo Crab Cakes

Chorizo and crab is something i never thought about going together but itnwas so delicious. Crispy and not spicy, everything melded perfectly

Grady about 2 months ago

Fried Calamari

I'll always remember this place. We had such a good time at Water's Edge. After a long day of traveling by car, we stopped by for some Calamari and Happy Hour drinks. The manager was working there and left us with a pleasant memory as the sun was setting over the boats in front of us. The calamari was perfect, the service was even better. 100% coming back soon

Satay12 about 2 months ago

House Margarita

The house margarita was everything a marg, should be and more. It was a satisfying balance of tart and sweetness served in a tall glass and prepared with their house made sour mix. It paired really well with the savory poke and crispy fried calamary. Make sure to try the rich and creamy NY cheesecake for dessert. Happy Hour prices are reasonable and fair. Over all it was a delightful relaxing experience to sip and dine al fresco with the view of the ocean and the docking fishing boats. The service was on point, staff was very attentive. Cant wait to return and explore the rest of the menu.

Mom1sue 2 months ago

Ahi Poke

Delicious. It is hard to find Poke like you get in Hawaii. This was super good.

Vguillen15 4 months ago

Chicken & Waffle

the service was amazing, the food was delicious. i work as CSR in Premier Company, we are one of your vendors. Staff was very welcoming. Will come back any time!

Kathryn 4 months ago

Lobster Roll

OMG, I have died and gone to Heaven!! I very rarely order lobster at restaurants because I HATE when it gets over cooked, but this lobster roll is to die for and cooked perfectly!!! People who don't like lobster have never had the lobster roll from Water's Edge. I feel so bad for anyone that has shell fish allergies.

Equakeman 4 months ago

"WE" Signature Baby Back Riblets

Came for an early meal on a week day and decided to get several Happy Hour items. All were delicious including the Cocktails. We were seated outside on the open air patio and the tables were nicely spaced. The setup staff made us feel we were being safe with conscious Covid planning. We will be coming back again. Thanks

Cookiemomo 6 months ago

Beef & Reef Roulade

I had the Crab and Dover Sole and it was cooked perfectly. I also have had the Edge Ravioli and loved it. I did think it could use a little more of the cream sauce but I love sauce! Would highly recommend both dishes! Since the shut down my husband and I have had the opportunity to use the take out services a few times and the quality of the food was spot on. Right now we are waiting patiently for the restaurant to reopen because we miss the beautiful view and the friendly staff! Definitely one of our favorite places to go in Ventura!

Pammyr93 7 months ago

Grilled Salmon and Veggies

I need to take a moment and let you know how GRATEFUL and APPRECIATIVE I am that you have been providing food to my parents who live in the senior mobile home park at the Harbor. My parents live in XXX and have been bragging about the wonderful food you have been delivering and as I write this I have chills and have tears in my eyes. This is a wonderful service you are providing. This gives me and my sisters great comfort, with the care and generosity you are showing our parents and community. My sister and I live hours away and are heartbroken that we are not able to visit them as often during this pandemic, but know how happy you are making them brings us JOY. When this pandemic is over I can't wait to come and thank u in person.

Knowleslp 8 months ago

"WE" Signature Baby Back Riblets

Absolutely amazing!!!

Waltb254 8 months ago

Lamb Meatball

Previously my favorite dish was the Chicken Parm. Then we put the Lamb Meatball dinner with choice to add pasta on the menu. I have grown up enjoying itilian favorites my whole life. Nothing like mom's cooking. The Lamb Meatball dinner reminds me of growing up as a kid and eating Moms Italian favorites. I enjoy the spice and bursting flavor of this delightful dish. The aromas put me right back at home. I hear quiet a bit from our customers that dine with us they are not fans of the flavor of Lamb. I would have to say there is a right way and a wrong way to cook it. I may just be partial to my restaurant. However, I do believe that the preparation here is a homerun! Thank You Watersedge for continuing to not only be a great company to wirk for. But also for keeping me inspired by preparing great food to feel proud to serve. Brian W.

Bkaveman 9 months ago

Scallops Your Way

The first time we went I had the Salmon Khao Soy. Huge portion. Delicious! The next time we went I ordered Scallops Your Way. Also delicious! We will be back to try bunch, lunch and happy hour. The food and service is great!

Clkort 9 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Outstanding combination of flavors and nice large portions of fresh ahi. This will keep me coming back as well as the best harbor view sunset!

Vensrfmama 9 months ago

Wild Alaskan Halibut

The Halibut was moist and delicious and the curry Califlower was good and very unique. It didn't come with the sauce but the personal service was subpar and made sure it came back with it. We loved our mojitos and the manager didn't mind taking them back to have the mint "muddled" how we enjoy them. Some of the best service at a local restaurant that we've had in awhile! Will definitely return! Would love to see more high protein vegetarian options as well. :) Thanks crew!

Duckpassno 10 months ago

Chorizo Crab Cakes

Took my Mom today for a Birthday Brunch. We split Chorizo Crab Cakes, Calamari and the Ceviche Tostada. They didn't have the halibut and substituted (with our ok) shrimp on the tostada. Delicious! Calamari and aioli were terrific. We enjoyed the Crab Cakes but they didn't taste of chorizo? But we cleaned the plate. For drinks I had the Blood Orange skinny Margarita and my Mother had a mango daiquiri. Both were delicious. Loved the view. Great time. And they brought a lovely dessert for my Mom's birthday.

Bryan2805 10 months ago

Szechuan Short Ribs

Excellent food, great service, and the best view in Ventura (especially during sunset). Hurry up to enjoy as this will become THE place to have dinner or happy hour.

John 10 months ago

Halibut Fish 'n' Chips

Excellent dish.

Ro 10 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Well second time in 2days! This time I thought we'd try Happy Hour which was a good time although you couldn't order dinner in the bar area at Happy Hour which I found odd? But it turned out to be fine. We tried 8 things on the menu. WHAT???!!! Each one topped the next. I still want to go every night! Too many dishes to still try!!! Can't wait for Wednesday's choices. The next visitor arrives in a day and a half. See you then!

Dina 11 months ago

Bone Marrow

Omg the Best!

Nancy 11 days ago

Beef & Reef Roulade

Fantastic!

Brandeerocha3 about 1 month ago

Brussel Sprout Skewer

The brussel sprouts were fluffy and crispy. Perfect amount of honey and chili.

Coy about 2 months ago

Beef & Reef Roulade

Portions were good, food was great! Everything was perfect. Topped with a French Connection, the evening was amazing.

Jason about 2 months ago

Truffle Fries

AMAZING!

Len 3 months ago

Wild Alaskan Halibut

We ordered the halibut during a busy night...and it was excellent! Fresh, tender, perfect with wonderful flavors. Service was also super friendly and accommodating

Sherrilldc 4 months ago

Brussel Sprout Skewer

There were four people in my party and we were celebrating a 60th birthday. The Brussel Sprout Skewer had just recently been added to the menu. We saw that many other customers were ordering this item. We ordered it and enjoyed the unique grilled flavor complimented by small pieces of bacon and a light sauce that included pepper flakes. We enjoyed it so much!

Kathryn 4 months ago

Coconut Shrimp

I usually don't like coconut shrimp...that has all changed! The coconut shrimp I had at Water's Edge was cooked to perfection and wasn't overpowered with coconut. The sauce was awesome but I wanted to try it with a cocktail sauce so the Chef whipped me up a simple cocktail sauce that was the best cocktail sauce I've ever had!! Everything was fantastic!! We'll never be able to eat regular fries again. The Gilroy fries are fabulous. The baby back riblets and, ahi tuna and beef sliders were all cooked perfectly and most delectable! The servers could be more attentive but the food totally makes up for this. Thank you Water's Edge...my new favorite food place!!

Kkelley79 6 months ago

W.E. Tacos

During this time of pandemic, it's nice to know you can still get great food prepared by an amazing chef (Alex) served by a phenom chick (Coco) in the most amazing setting! Kudos Water's Edge, Ventura! P.S. The clam chowder is to die for!

Penelope 7 months ago

Prime Rib

Son, Brett Hilton, ordered Mother's Day meal. It was more than terrific. Every item was delicious & servings were generous. Management & Staff are exceptional folks. We'll continue ordering takeout during this Coronavirus situation. I highly recommend this (my favorite) restaurant. Penny Barnds

Roesprin 8 months ago

$25 Gift Card

The prime rib Easter dinner was fantastic! Yes, we waited a while in line but it was worth the wait. I like an end cut and my husband loves rare. Both were in the box done to perfection. Mashed potatoes, au jus, and gravy we're savory. The vegetables, carrots and green beans were hot and crisp. The strawberry terimisu was to die for. I am so glad we ordered Easter dinner with you! I feel it was quite a bargain!

Sdanjeff 8 months ago

"WE" Signature Baby Back Riblets

Water's Edge has become our favorite restaurant. We mostly show up for happy hour and everything we have ordered has been excellent. However, the riblets are THE BEST! They are a must order in addition to whatever else we order. Also, you can't beat the harbor view and the staff is terrific.

Smartblonde4245 9 months ago

B.Y.O Omelet

The omelet was so good! Definitely be back for breakfast soon. We came for Mother's Day and this was definitely a great place for a special occasion

Efcfood 9 months ago

Prosciutto Flatbread Pizza

The Happy Hour Menu are a sumptuous one. A MUST try option.

Trtalley01 9 months ago

Ceviche Tosatada

Incredible ceviche! Very tasty. Order this! Better than ever. You betcha!

Linda 9 months ago

"WE" Signature Baby Back Riblets

Yummy, sticky good. Gotta try them.

Maggie 10 months ago

Stuffed Mushrooms

Im very picky with my "shrooms" but have to say the stuffed mushrooms were superb! I love the mixture of ricotta cheese and they were cooked perfect. I will definitely order them again!

Jeanatcarmelbeach 10 months ago

Scallops Your Way

Gnocchi is my ultimate comfort food and it was very, very good. With a little white pepper, it would become remarkable. The scallops -seared to perfection. Succulent, delicate, close to divine.

Renee 10 months ago

Lobster Roll

I'm from the east coast and lobster rolls are a go to, have it every week... this was delicious but with just enough crunch and butter and crab was sweet and plenty of it. Will have again.

Ro 10 months ago

Szechuan Short Ribs

WAIT A MINUTE!!! I just moved to Ventura and have been trying all the restaurants in the area. When Water's Edge was recommended to me from a neighbor I went this last Saturday. It is by far my new favorite. I have lived in Los Angeles and traveled around the world and I'm here to tell you this is a 5 star winner in my book. I want to go every night. I missed Sunday but will be their with a friend tonight (Monday) Is it bad to want to go 7days a week? I don't think so!! Too many dishes to try. Can't wait for tonight's choices. A must go. Delicious Food. I'm bringing all my beach visitors here. See you tonight!

Burnie440 11 months ago

"WE" Signature Baby Back Riblets

Great view.....good happy hour



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA